Tangled

Berry is very good at knotting - I'm very good at skipping! Leg felt better today so we had a pretty short and slow wander but at least I went somewhere.

A friend round later for chats and motorhome tips - all very informative. There's a whole world out there I never appreciated, but maybe that's why we got a cheery wave whenever a motorhome passed us going the other direction. Rather nice really.

And then I went and ruined things by sitting slightly skew at my sewing machine for an hour, which I am forced to do just because the new machine is wider and the footplate is therefore off centre. I now know that this is the cause of my strain, not the Pilates at all, and I am really regretting my play time in the hideyhole. I should've got up and walked away as soon as it started aching again but, like the stubborn fool that I am, I wanted to finish something so I didn't.

So, I'm back to barely walking and feeling extremely fed up.

Promise not to moan tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.