Walk around our little neighborhood

Today I felt like being more active and more on my legs, so I slowly walked around our neighborhood and discovered the wild Ribes in bloom, the willow catkins nearly past their prime and massively falling off the branches. The Manzanita bushes have cute little white flowers that I have never noticed before.
I made a frittata for lunch with the fresh eggs from our friend Jonas that were huge. One of them even had two yokes! I need to post a picture of Jonas one day. He is such a cute kid, maybe 11? His father made him and his older brother build a small barn and chicken coop during the first Covid year when school and all the parks were closed, to keep them busy with something useful. Then the chicken were bought and it takes some months before they lay eggs. He is understandably very proud of his little business.
The weather was warm and inviting to be outside, so we managed to work on some little projects around the house and in the yard.
Tonight we will have fresh bread that I will bake in the Dutch oven. So all in all a very good day.
Thank you all for your faithful visits, kind comments and the ‘tinsel’ which is how I call the stars and hearts. I used to say “lametta”, but I guess, there only my German readers understood what I meant:-)
I appreciate it all !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.