Marionb

By Marionb

Dancing Tulips...

Not a great day for blips..I had to be up early to drive my neighbour to catch a tour bus to Montreal this morning and as I was already up and in the car before sunrise, I thought I would head to the lake for an early morning meander and perhaps catch a nice cheerful sunrise..But that wasn't happening...it was clouded over and actually began to rain! 

I took photos but all were dull and blah and all I could do to salvage any was to go to mono. and that was very disappointing too, so I turned to my dying tulips.. but bombed out on them too. My amateur efforts to be creative using different lighting and settings just didn't work and I had a hellish time trying to edit them to make them presentable...

I hate to admit that I just gave up...but I did...It was just one of those days when things don't work out... so, on to other things. I got a lot done in the way of errands and tasks...checked some important things off the to-do list, watched some tv - Biden's speech from Poland, topped off with some Britbox reruns - and finished another book...so not a wasted day!

Hoping for better blip luck tomorrow..Maggie is sitting beside me right now and looking a little concerned..fearing that she may be the object of that darned iPhone tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.