Life's a Beach

Not really an appropriate title, but it just popped into my head.

I've waited all day for some clouds to come in to make this seascape a little more interesting.  But come 5pm the sky was still brilliant blue and the sun continued to shine. I decided to head down there anyway and see how it went. One thing with the sun well down in the late afternoon, gave the Pacific water these gorgeous colours.  The waves were ginormous, with lots of seaweed swirling around.  I used my NiSi 10-stop ND filter, the first time it has been out.  Got to say, it is much easier than fiddling around with the Lee Big Stopper !  A heron in the lagoon behind me (extra) since removed

And my thanks for the love for my wee critter yesterday, very cute I agree .

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.