Evidence Of Beauty

On This Day In History
1905: Fingerprint evidence is used to solve a British murder case

Quote Of The Day
"Everything is a self-portrait. A diary. Your whole drug history is in a strand of your hair. Your fingernails. The forensic details. The lining of your stomach is a document. The calluses on your hand tell all your secrets. Your teeth give you away. Your accent. The wrinkles around your mouth and eyes. Everything you do shows your hand."
(Chuck Palahniuk)

My forensic test yielded a negative result for Covid-19 so I will be able to return to work tomorrow for the start of the Summer Term.

Chuck Palahniuk could perhaps be a mentalist like Stanton Carlisle in Nightmare Alley which I watched at the cinema last night. I always find it unnerving that some have the ability to discern so much about a person simply by observing tiny clues, especially as I have been told many times that I am so easy to read.

How much have we all revealed about ourselves on Blipfoto and elsewhere on the internet? I dread to think. To quote the character Pete in the film, "People are desperate to tell you who they are. They are desperate to be seen."


Seen And Not Seen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.