Return to the North

By Viking

The Buller

Had to go into work yesterday so although I should really have gone today too, I decided that I needed at least one day off from the weekend! So had a very lazy day.
Woke early and was up by 7, had breakfast then sat on the exercycle for a 15 minute stint and then settled down to watch the last few hours of the 3rd round of the Masters. TeeJay texted me to see if I wanted a coffee at the Red Barn so spent a nice couple of hours out there. Took a really cute shot of a wild rabbit or two and an even cooler close up of a roosters angry looking face, both of which came close to being my blip.
Then this afternoon, inspired by the golf on TV I persuaded TeeJay that we needed to do the bush walk down by the golf course. Took a few rubbish shots of golfers and their swings, a few more (better) shots of a wax eye and then it was on to the Mighty Buller. This shot is from the rocks that we blip the kids jumping off. It's the first time in 7 years I have ventured down to check them out close up.
In the end the colours in this shot beat all the others into second place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.