Misty morning walk

Started out early this morning for a walk at Borrowmeadow while Cameraman was planting trees. I really like walking there but for several months of the year it's no-go because of the giant hogweed. That hasn't got going yet and the path is clear. It was so misty though - Forth Valley got a mention on the UK weather this morning as being murky and it certainly was. However, by the time I left Borrowmeadow the sun had broken through and I was too warm for the walk home. I think the rest of the day is going to be beautifully warm. What a shock all creatures and plants are going to get next week!

My blip is more like an autumn scene than spring - teasels in the mist with lots of webs. I'm adding an extra of what I think might be a mistle thrush. Someone can put me right.

Had a really lovely time yesterday and we were outside the whole time. My son had made soup and a pavlova. We had cheese, bread and nibbles to accompany the soup and a glass of fizz with the pavlova. We played silly games with the girls and were exhausted in the evening. Mindful of the clocks going forward I was fast asleep well before 10. Or was it 9?

I think we'll be eating outside again today but it will be less riotous and we won't be playing tickly octopus which will please the neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.