Life Savors

By osuzanna

Cherry Blossoms

This isn't exactly the right photo for Flower Friday, but it is one of my favorite shots. It can only be seen from a narrow spot along the Tidal Basin and it can only be taken with a telephoto lens. When you are in among all the cherry blossom trees, it would be easy to miss it.  It's best if captured during blossom time otherwise pretty ho hum. 

The story of my iMac appears to be much ado about nothing.  I was unable to open a variety of web pages for several days, one of them being Blipfoto. Others opened just fine.   After my own process of trouble shooting then googling and attempting others' methods of trouble shooting, I called Apple who took me through their process and determined it might be a hardware problem. They made a same day appointment for me and I carried my 27 inch iMac to the Apple Store at our local mall which is situated in the very center of the mall far from the parking lots. I am paying for this with some stiffness in my back today.  They had the notes from my phone encounter so I didn't have to rehash everything.  When I hooked up my computer, it worked fine, much to my dismay. The technician ran a diagnostic test and found all the hardware to be in good working order.  After scratching his head, he looked to see if I had the latest iteration of Big Sur (I am holding off on Monterey until I am sure Adobe has no conflicts with it).  I was one behind, so he upgraded that...and I am not sure if that made any difference as the problem resolved before we did that..  When I got home, I hooked the computer up, and all my websites came up.  Problem gone....not sure why or how.  Of course, now I will live in dread that it will happen again and then what? 

I have added a few more shots of the cherry blossoms to give you a sense of what a glorious sight it is to be there when the blossoms are at peak, which only lasts a couple of days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.