High Key Iris

It rained quite hard for a good part of the day today, so I had one more session with creating high key flower images on the light pad. I was pleased with this result and liked it more than any of the others I have taken.  Maybe it is just that Irises are my favorite.

I have to admit that it was great to learn some new techniques in shooting and processing, but I am quite tired of the results and look forward to moving on to other things.  

So, we can all breathe a sigh of relief, I do believe this will be my last shot of this kind for a while.  

My exif data isn't showing for some reason.  This was taken with my Sony A7R3, 55mm f/1.8 lens.  It is three bracketed shots, at ISO 250, f/6.3, 1/10 sec, blended in layers in P.S.  The white was neutralized in Color Efex Pro, along with adding some pro-contrast and sunlight. (I write all that here now because I am sure I will forget if I ever do this again). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.