Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2646. Made a start….

I’ve made a start to my painting and I’ve learned from previous experience that getting the background right first is always a good place to start…fortunately it’s a simple image to do so I actually feel quite confident about doing this one.

I’ve had a lovely Mother’s Day so far, all five of my brood have been in touch to wish me Happy Mother’s Day and hubby and I made a delicious lunch of Beef Stroganoff.

I’m just waiting for the paint to dry before marking out the basic outline of the image ready to start adding details later.

I did my Walk of Light for Blood Cancer UK yesterday evening via a video call with my friend who was doing it too.  It was a glorious evening and I thoroughly enjoyed our work. We raised about £230 between us so quite pleased with that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.