Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2647. Progress....

I thought it might be quite good to post a daily update on my painting, more for my own benefit really so that I can record my progress over however long it takes me to finish.

It's not perfect and I'm intentionally using slightly different colours but I feel as though its going ok, my hands aren't as steady as they used to be and painting very fine lines is almost beyond me, but I'm trying my best!

I had an early walk into the shopping centre this morning to go and buy some more acrylic paints.  I managed to get the colours I needed, mainly black and white but I also bought purple and lilac too as I'm possibly going to use them too on this painting.

I have also been putting together some more data entry exercises for my son in law as we're meeting again this week.

Just thinking about preparing some lunch then going out for a walk with hubby as it's a lovely day here!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.