A nice chunk of brisket in the slow cooker for later, and I've made a lemon drizzle cake for my son to take home as it's his birthday in a few days. 

My daughter sent me a bunch of rather lovely dried grasses and flowers, they arrived in a flat box that fit through the letter box. 

Earlier the ONS Covid Survey worker came, dropped off the PCR and finger prick testing bags and went back to her car to wait for me... and was quite shocked that it only took me ten minutes. Not much blood is needed to fill the phial to the line, it doesn't take long, but she said that it takes some people almost an hour! I seem to make more of a mess each time I do it though, obviously my blood likes running!

Apologies to all the blippers I follow, I seem to take longer and longer to get round to commenting on your journals, and I'm not sure that's going to improve. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.