Marik_i

By Marik_i

Block heater chord

Within the past two weeks I have had blood tests,  a doctor's  appointment for hearing the results, and a TT scan set up due to the blood test results. Since I do not have a maid (!!!) meeting these schedules and making arrangements is taxing my energy so hard that I have been exhausted. On Thursday I was told that as the medicine I have had for ten years no longer seems to be effective a new one has been prescribed, and that I should start taking it right away.

So many times my good friend has called me saying that she is running errands in town, would I need anything from the pharmacy. --- Not this Friday. I knew that she was busy arranging a funeral in their family.

All I could do was grind my teeth, trudge to the car with my rollator, pull out the heater plug, climb to the driver's seat, start the engine and drive to the pharmacy. 

I did it!  And I was very happy to be able to manage on my own.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.