Audio books

I have read e-books for years, even before Covid when I still could use the library, but since the Covid lock down I have read e-books only. They are comfortable, I can download them in a minute sitting at my desk without going anywhere. And I can read them with my lightweight reader even at night in my bed.  And what's best, I can enlarge the font as much as I need, to see better.

So, why switch to audio books? I wouldn't really want to, but since I do not sleep well (actually, not at all) my good friend recommended that I start listening to audio books even with my hearing aid. She told me that she is listening attentively for about an hour and falls asleep at about the same time when the timer turns off the tablet. That is her night routine, and it is working well for her.

I have had a headache for three days since the medicine jabs, so I have had to rest. During these days I have tried to get used to listening to audio books, and I think that maybe I really could use them as some kind of lullaby. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.