The first of three weddings.

Cathleen and I have three weddings to attend in the next 11 weeks (post lockdown I suppose the surge in them is to be expected, and it certainly makes life fun and busy)  and today was the first .

Getting married was my former constituency manager Marie Claire and the main picture is of her husband  Davie Carswell signing the register at the end of the ceremony which was held at the Ingliston Country Club in Bishopton in the most gorgeous weather.    

My extra photos  are from the wedding too - the cake cutting, Cathleen with my successor as MSP for Argyll & Bute Jenni Minto (for whom Marie Claire is now constituency manager) and a long shot to Dumbarton Rock, from the terrace where we sat drinking and celebrating until it was too cold to stay out doors.  

Scotland being a small place I also discovered that the the official photographer for the day was the one whose set up in the rain I had come across by accident and had blipped almost five years ago .  That  picture is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.