Garden treasure

This morning F helped me in my garden by doing some jobs that required a bit more oomph than I have.  It was also good to have someone on the premises while I was up the stepladder tying in the clematis on the pergola just in case of an accident.


I had a pond plant that was in danger of taking over the garden pond so needed a large clump removing.  The danger was that it was in an inaccessible position so I couldn't get it out.  The last time I was doing maintenance in that position I fell in so didn't want to do that again!  F rigged up a platform with the ladder and a plank and between us heaved it out.  I should have thought of a blip with him in action but was too busy helping.

We put it on the side of the pond to allow any little creatures crawl back into the water.  Mrs. Blackbird found it and was back and forth pecking around eating bits and taking beakfuls away for nestbuilding.  

Unfortunately the sun was in a difficult position which made it less than ideal for photography. 

It was lovely to see a greenfinch on a feeder, they seem to be more numerous again after the virus that made their numbers plummet.

It's Mothering Sunday today and I had a funny card from my son and a good chat on the phone.  The clocks went forward an hour for British Summertime today so we have all those clocks to change (apart from the digital ones that change themselves).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.