Blackthorn blossom

This morning it was beautiful again. We went to water the crab apple tree we planted last Saturday, and I noticed the first Blackthorn flowers have opened.

I was planning to visit my Mother this afternoon, and to spend a few days with her, but as I had a slightly runny nose and was feeling a bit fatigued after our busy few days away in Cornwall, I did a precautionary Lateral Flow test. Five minutes later I was shocked to see a very strong positive result, which has naturally  put paid to my plans to travel anywhere  today, or for the next eleven days or so !  I phoned my Mum to tell her. I thought she might be disappointed and would encourage me to visit anyway,  but fortunately she told me she didn't want any Covid brought near her, and she would forgo our lunch together tomorrow. I now have to cancel /postpone various appointments I had made for her next week but luckily none was urgent. However, I'm missing seeing her, and the tortoise who is newly emerged from hibernation.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.