Writing’s on the Wall

Spotted this whilst out for a walk this evening - I wonder if it’s by President Biden, given his comments about Putin today! It’s painted on a wall belonging to the Chester Racecourse Company which adjoins the riverside trail, so I’m guessing it’s an officially sanctioned piece of “street art” rather than “mindless graffiti”.
Considering we “lost” an hour today, we still managed to pack a lot in. Called round to see my sister and fix her fridge door - it’s been broken for a while but her toolkit is very limited. I knew I had the right size torx bit at home so said I’d bring it with me next time I was in Chester. A quick and simple job, but it always is when you’ve got the right tools. With a bit of time on our hands after that we went for a wander around the outlet village at Cheshire Oaks. No plans of actually acquiring anything, but within half an hour I’d bought two new pairs of shoes and a top! Also spotted a running top that I may go back for tomorrow.
Popped round to see mum after that. She was overjoyed to see me - not because it was Mothers Day but because I know how to reset the clock on the cooker and the tv recorder. The card and box of chocolates I’d given her were ignored but praise was heaped upon me because she would now be able to record Coronation Street. Glad I’m appreciated for something!
After that, we decided to make the most of the “extra” hour of daylight and went out for a decent walk along the river. Very nice to be able to clear our heads and just enjoy the scenery.
A quiet evening in now as we’ve got a long day ahead of us tomorrow. A visit to Chester Zoo (Mrs C’s birthday treat) for most of the day before heading back to Kendal in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.