Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Water Marigold

This is the first water marigold that has opened in my garden. It’s not even in my pond. I pulled out some stray stems weeks ago and discarded them in a bucket and then never disposed of them properly. Over the weeks the bucket filled with rainwater and soon I had a healthy new water marigold plant growing! I rather like it!

I have several newts in my pond, and when the sun is shining on it I can watch them darting about. They look prehistoric! I can also see a frog (toad?) sleeping at the bottom.

This was just about the only picture I took all day. For some reason I started feeling really unwell again last evening and this morning. Maybe meeting a friend and doing lots of talking was not good for me. I’ve had another relaxing day in the garden and never left the house. I’m very grateful for the warm weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.