Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Touch Of Pink

I continued to stay home today - still feeling a bit rough. It was SUPPOSED to be sunny today but it remained grey all day so I didn’t spend too much time outside. I got a long-neglected jigsaw puzzle out. It was a Christmas gift and I had made some good progress, but life got very busy and the puzzle board has been under the sofa for several weeks. I really enjoyed working on it this afternoon while half watching some things on my iPad. I’m sure it will feature in a blip at some point in coming days!

The clouds FINALLY cleared in the evening, so I decided I very much needed a short walk around the park. Since the clocks changed last night I was able to go for a walk AFTER dinner. I was glad for the tiny bit of colour in the sky as this was just about the only picture I took all day! The walk felt good. I’m sure the rest this weekend has been good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.