"Doggy-in-the-Middle"!!

Granddog Oona's humans (aka Son#1 & spouse) came from Edinburgh today to take her back home after her little stay here. It was such a nice day they decided to knock about on the lawn with badminton raquets and a shuttlecock. However, Oona had different ideas - she played "doggy-in-the-middle" and grabbed the shuttlecock and ran round & round the garden when they tried to get it back from her (eventually the offer of a treat was successful).

It was, of course, Mothering Sunday here in the UK so Son#3 also came to see his Mum, and Son#2 Skyped from his home in Bath. My younger brother & his wife have been here from Reading for the weekend and my Dad came for lunch too, along with my elder brother plus his wife (they live locally), so we had 10 round the lunch table.

All went well until my Dad became a little unwell (at almost 99 he has an excuse) but we thought a lateral flow test was in order as several others at his block of "sheltered-accommodation" flats have tested positive recently. And his test did show a positive result. He's only mildly affected at present but is going to stay at my local brother's house as they have better facilities for this than we have.

So this was my only chance to get a blip today, a quick shot on my phone.

Thanks so much to all you lovely blippers who helped me celebrate my 8th blip birthday yesterday - all your stars & hearts have got me to Position 1 on Popular at the moment, I'm so chuffed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.