MonoMonday; "From your (my) Window"

This is the view from the window of our 2nd bedroom, to which we've decamped during the work we're doing on our main bedroom. It looks across the garden at the next-door house as you can see.

The room has been used at times over the years by all three of our lads, mainly Son#3 who had it as his room for several years. So this is the desk at which he did his homework - and the view he had when his homework got boring and he looked out of the window!

The photo was taken during the afternoon, and the sky was a beautiful blue. However I think the photo works better with a dark sky - so I used a red filter in the mono conversion to achieve that effect.

Many thanks to KangaZu for hosting MonoMonday so well this month. And special thanks to everyone who looked in at my 9th blipperversary blip yesterday and scattered stars, hearts and/or comments: as I write it's Number 2 on "Popular" and I'm thrilled by that. I'll try to thank you all individually in due course bit it's quite a task!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.