Fully open and looking .....

....... beautifully raggedy.

One of my birthday flowers - a really gorgeous tulip that looked quite "normal" until it opened up to display these ragged petals.

(For those interested I used natural light from the window, a spray of water, a +4 magnifier screw-on onto my 50mm prime lens and then cropped and sharpened the image slightly)

See the water droplets.

Up early this morning for the Chinese Grand Prix which is playing itself out as I try to catch up a bit more with all your journals - thank you for being patient.

Have a great Sunday .......

Last year was a flower blip too (and quite good if I say so myself) - if you want to take a peek click the thumbnail to the right >>>>>>>>>>>>>




NIKON D5200 : f/1.8 : 1/40" : 50mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.