A Gorgeous Sunday

The weather was superb today...spring is in full swing now! The weather app says that the high was 69F/20.5C this afternoon. We went for a walk in the arboretum and saw cherries and trilliums in bloom. And after a grocery shopping I got out to the garden and finished cleaning up the big perennial garden (finally) and started planting the new plants I got for the new front landscape (where we took out the grass). It was tough going, digging out all that darned clay that is prevalent here. I got four plants in - 18 more to go. But it looks so very cool (picture coming one of these days). 

The very first tulip opened this afternoon! Last year this same clump of tulips opened on March 29th, so right on schedule I'd say!

I'm absolutely wiped! There's a glass of wine downstairs with my name on it! And dinner and a hot tub. 

Hope you've all had marvelous weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.