Vacation Day 1

You might remember that late last week I realized that I could take a vacation from the botanical garden this week...seeing that I'm in charge and I'm burned out and my president is in Australia for another week. So I emailed everyone and set an auto response on my email and am loving not being available seemingly every minute of the day. 

Today the gas insert installers came by to add the surround (outside decorative surround) to the insert since the building inspector approved it. Then off to brunch with a friend at one of my favorite nurseries...they have a fabulous cafe. While there, I of course bought plants. I have all those new huge containers that arrived last week that are just begging for plants. 

You also might remember that I wanted to buy cinerarias last week at the grocery store but wasn't ready for them....today, here they are! Planted on the edge of my deck, looking at the 14th green. You can see part of the new planters just to the left. I've got four of them forming a very nice boundary between my deck and the golfers. Those are next!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.