KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Crazy Weather!

Downpours, sun breaks, hail - today seemed to have it all. I was supposed to play golf this afternoon, but fortunately we cancelled since it absolutely poured at our tee time! 

Thank you so much for all of the generous hearts and stars and kind words on yesterday's rainbow....very much appreciated. It was an unusual opportunity! 

I had a lovely lunch with a friend - we met at a Vietnamese restaurant which turned out to be closed due to school vacation (here in Oregon this is spring break) and the next restaurant we went to was closed. So we ended up at an Italian restaurant where we shared pizza and salad...and a glass of lunchtime wine!

This afternoon I got most of the Easter stuff done. My son and the grands are coming over for an egg hunt and lunch. I've invited my sister and thought that I might invite MrWK and his son (who's in 7th grade) although I don't know if we're ready for the big a step ;-)

This hellebore has been blooming in my courtyard garden for a long time now. I first blipped in on February 5th! It was raining then, and it still is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.