Exploring New Worlds.....

...with the family.

The sun was out today...it was gorgeous.

This afternoon after doing another stint in the garage we decided to go for a drive and head north along the coast.

We found the most amazing place....(a friend had mentioned it a while back).

It was blip heaven.......pelicans galore.......landscape and seascape to die for......We noticed a couple of Eastern Osprey circling around...I got some reasonable shots.... ....however I did stumble across a HUGE osprey nest with 2 babies in it......it is so hard taking photos shooting up into the sky...I tried different settings but a really good shot eluded me. As I was watching the babies watching me one of the parents flew into the nest with some food.

I would of posted one of those...but I am going to go back..perhaps I can get a better one.......if I went in the morning I would get the sun behind me.
Anyway I loved this..there is so much beautiful stuff and color going on in ....and of course.........my lovely girl and grandson.

An all round productive and wonderful day especially driving home into a most beautiful sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.