Visit from the kids

Busy day getting organised for the kids planned visit today. Beds changed, house hoovered, bathrooms scrubbed within an inch of their lives and kitchen tidied - all before lunch! It was such a lovely day I got most of the bedding on the line to dry. Quick trip to the supermarket to stock up on food for dinner. A BBQ had been requested so that’s what we had.

M&A arrived with Henry about 4 and K wasn’t far behind them. I was presented with a lovely dress and gorgeous flowers in advance of Sunday, though it was such a treat to have them at home I’d didn’t need any gifts.

M & I took the dogs for a quick walk round the stream and he confided the news that he plans to ask A to marry him when they’re en route to Florida in May. Hope I can keep schtum until then!

Warm enough to sit outside for an hour or two with a glass or two of fizz whilst dinner was cooked by the men in the family.

Miss PHL had plans to meet friends in town and M&A decided to join her. Mr PHL was kind enough to drive them in whilst I watched the boys (wasn’t difficult as they were mostly asleep!).

I took Phin up to bed when Mr PHL came back.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday, I really loved this close up of the gorgeous sunflower in my bouquet.

Backblipped Monday for Friday 25th (not really sure why I’m so behind, just life!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.