stujphoto

By stujphoto

By popular request ....

Well actually only one person , namely GeekMeek thought it might be cool to show you more of the innards of my defunct iPod before it is consigned to Trash. On a day when my creative juices were running pretty low I thought this might be an opportunity for a blipfiller. The image is a montage of the more aesthetically interesting bits of the iPod circuit board. Don't ask me what they are because I haven't got a clue.

However, doing this did solve a problem for me. I was having troubles scanning this on Friday as it kept coming out all out of focus. I discovered what I had been doing wrong. On my Epson scanner the reflective scan has two options :- Document & Photo. I had put it onto Photo because I thought it might give a better quality scan. However, when I put it back onto Document yesterday the scan was fine, as sharp as you would wish. This obviously mean that the depth of field for a Photo Reflective scan is minimal, just enough for a photo laid flat on the scanner with the lid down whilst the Document Reflective scan give a depth of field of maybe a couple of centimetres and is therefore the one you should be considering if you want to scan flowers and any other 3D objects. So you have been warned !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.