As today would be the last sunny day for a while it was a good opportunity to abandon housework and go for a walk beside the river Tyne from Haddington towards East Linton and visit Hailes Castle on the way back.  My intention was to count the wild flowers on the way (21) so I have many photos of flowers but when home I changed my mind and have a few photos of the river including the view across to Hailes Castle and the view looking down from the nearby footbridge. Like very many of the NTS buildings the castle is closed due to dangerous masonry but I have been several times so took a photo through the fence.  It was a good walk with lots of bird song and fortunately it didn’t cloud over till we were almost home and bow the haar is so thick that the houses which are barely 100 metres away can’t be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.