Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Typography

Joe had to go down to Seattle for his procedure today so I took a walk down to Pikes Market and back up to Swedish Hospital.  More homeless down there and a lot more of Seattle's finest also keeping the streets safe. 
   Kangazu or Peggy is hosting the MM Challenge for the month of March    ( thanks Peggy!)  with the challenge being take the Word... Photography and run it through the Anagram solver and .... Viola!!  The word I chose was Typography.   I immediately thought of this great iconic sign of the Market on Pike st.    As we were going down there I figured that it was only about 16 blocks to the Market. 
        I enjoyed taking pictures and had  a nice time and was able to get back 15 min before Joe was done!!   A bit of rain but more like little bitty drops here and there.  I kept wiping my camera lens but there are a few drops on the shots here and there. 
       Thanks for stopping by and will get to journals tonight.  appreciate all the great comments and the love you all sprinkle my way!!  
   Hard Rock cafe in the extras.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.