Skyline from another angle

After a busy and frustrating day at the interface, I finally managed to get into the shower and then out for a walk before dinner at hazelh's with the book group. Still missing Ridgeback13, who finally tested negative, but it was too soon for her to exit isolation and Winsford, recovering from Covid and busy in Pitlochry. A weird book (in my opinion) (Sea State by Tabitha Lasley)...drifting between fact and fantasy. Anyway, I finished it and found it quite a compelling, if not really enjoyable, read. I have chosen Mary Lawson, A Town Called Solace, as my book for next month. It's not what I'm reading at present, but having been presented with the two choices, the mood of the group seemed to veer towards the one which was described to me by a friend as a 'warm hug'. I think we need more of those at present, so that's my book, although it's an atypical choice for me, I think.

I took a roundabout route to the Crescent, involving dropping some unwanted clothes off at the clothes bank at the supermarket, and visiting a different supermarket to buy some wine and maltesers. And of course get in some steps to supplement the peloton workout I did first thing this morning.

I certainly felt better after an evening of reviving company than I did earlier on in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.