Shore from the Victoria Swing Bridge

I still don’t feel like I’m being powered on all cylinders. We did take a reasonably lengthy potter around Leith this morning, repeating some of last Sunday’s route. It was enough to get a blip, and it also allowed me to meet my weekly Fitbit targets, but by no means as easily as I normally do. But that’s not too bad, as I stopped taking any serious exercise on Thursday. I’ll try to start again tomorrow, although we have a busy day, involving a trip to Glasgow (!), so that may not really be possible.

I’ve spent the rest of the day being generally lazy, which these days means at the weekend generally means doing some sort of drawing using Procreate. I’ve added what I did, which is inspired by one of last week’s photographs, in the extras.

BST arrived today, which meant that Mr A had to spend a sweary 10 minutes changing the clocks on the ovens. That’s the only thing that needs doing manually these days. We won’t be bothering changing the clock on the car... It’s just not worth it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.