#weeJ *and* #littleC

Regular readers of my journal may have seen me charting our relatively regular encounters with #weeJ and #littleC, who are the children of my (long ago) former PhD student RZ and her husband P, whose wedding was my 365th blip. Today was an auspicious day, not least because we had tea and cakes with them and their parents in their garden, but also because I managed to photograph them both together, when they were having enormous fun racing around the garden on a toy tractor (at this point J was pushing C who was riding on the tractor, but other variants were available). Just to prove that these smiles were not an outlier event, there's an extra too.

We both agreed that it was great to see and speak to people (properly) who were not each other. Although we were both pretty cold after about an hour in the garden. Mr A popped in the shower when we got home.

That was the highlight on a day when I *didn't* have post vaccine symptoms. It may have helped that I took things easy, with no Saturday morning weights class and just a gentle potter up to the weir and back. However, I've decided the whole thing was either a hoax, or I don't actually have an immune system. It must be one or the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.