My Garage

My 17 year old car sits outside in the cold. Up until I moved here it enjoyed the warmth of my garage. Here not so much for two reasons. First, this garage is tiny and I crunched my driver side mirror backing out of my last garage that is wider than this one. Second, I need storage space for my paintings. It’s getting pretty crowded in here since I’ve been painting so much. Hopefully I will sell some of these in two, maybe three, shows I’m preparing for. My work goes up the beginning of April at the Colophon Cafe. That’s a one woman show. Four pieces of mine were accepted in the Jansen Art Center in Lynden’s spring show later in April. And I just submitted five paintings for the juried show at the Anacortes Arts at the Port show in August. Fingers crossed on that one. Busy times getting everything ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.