Academy Awards Night

My sister-in-law Nora loves to have parties for events like the Academy Awards. She puts out a red carpet for us and encourages us to come dressed to the nines. There were ten of us: my brothers, Nora, my daughter Helena (in the photo with Nora) Shelly, me and two couples who are good friends with us all. The plates are old Limoges china, so exquisite and beautiful. Dave and Nora inherited them when my mother passed in 1997. I’m so glad Nora has them and uses them for special occasions.

The food was fabulous too. Brie and Crustitas as an appetizer; green salad with fried goat cheese as a first course; seafood chowder filled with shrimp, lobster, salmon, rock fish and scallops perfectly made by my brother Dave; folded apple tarts made by Nora with ice cream for dessert. Yum! We taped and watched the rewards between courses. It was a fantastic evening.

Thanks to everyone who came by to congratulate me on my blip milestone. Thanks for your kind comments, stars and hearts. You are the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.