Peace for Ukraine

It is a blip milestone day for me according to Blip. 13 years I think. Actually I started 1/10/2010 but added back blips from my old photos and paper journals back to 2005. No matter.

What I wanted to talk about today was how much has happened and how different my life is today. And I’ve chronicled it all, or most of it, here on Blipfoto. I won’t go through it all here but I am sure if you had asked me in 2010 where I’d be in 2022 I’d never have guessed that I’d be spending most of my day making art, that I’d have moved twice, that my sweet Arvin would be gone and that I’d be deeply and delightedly in love with a guy called Shelly. Life is surely full of surprises. Art and filling my life with love and what most matters to me has kept me sane. In spite of the chipping away of democracy, a world wide pandemic, the worsening of climate and the political chasm in our country, I am still hopeful and surrounded by people I love and things I care deeply about. I feel so grateful for my life.

Speaking of that, I’m also truly grateful for this community and the sharing everyone does here of their photos and their lives. Thank you to you all. And thanks to you who keep the place running. You know who you are. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.