14 Years of Herons

Well, not really on either account. I didn't know about the herons 14 years ago. And I wasn't a blipper yet either. I actually began to blip on January 10, 2010 and saw the first herons maybe five years ago. But I'm celebrating today anyhow. I added some blips for previous years and that's how I got to this big number. And I love seeing the herons. They are a bit late this year as our spring is just getting going. Usually they are here around the beginning of March... but I'm happy they are here now.

As to Blipfoto I can say the same thing. It never occurred to me that I'd still be doing almost daily photos 13 years after I joined. But here I am. I had a slow period back after Arvin passed but since 2020 I'm back to a daily blip. I love it here. I rarely comment which happens to many of us after we've been here so long, or at least I think it does. But that doesn't mean that we don't still love this place, and enjoy sharing photos and lives with this great community. This is a very unusual site in my opinion. That we follow the simple rule - Be Excellent - has made all the difference. Thanks to you all, new and old, for being here. A special thanks to any volunteers who are keeping this site afloat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.