By Himself

By Himself

Glass landscape

Something a bit different today.

On alternate Sundays (sharing with Herself) I deliver the papers to the Heron Gallery in Ahakista. Annabel has nice things everywhere, and Klaus knows how to source good music so it's always a joy to visit the gallery/café and on Sunday mornings there are usually delicious baking smells wafting from the kitchen too.

This a composite of two images taken in the gallery and it has a flavour of the abstract landscapes I like to paint. I always have a dilemma when people ask 'what do you paint'? I paint landscape - but maybe 'mind-scape' would be a better description. Not abstract, but not realistic either. The best way I can describe it is that I assemble mental images of my journey through the landscape and they are combined into something when I paint (which is not often enough).

Horizons are deeply significant to me - and maybe I will talk about that at another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.