Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Pulsatilla

Quite early this year, I think, which is good as it means we get to enjoy them.  

Three different colours.  The pink and purple ones were bought from a garden centre, and have been established for several years.  They're now quite big clumps; if we were staying, I'd probably split them once they'd finished flowering this year.  I then bought half a dozen white ones as plug plants - they've taken a couple of years to get properly established, but I think 5 out of the six have made it, and are now flowering well, though a little behind the coloured ones.

In other news, I was back to my normal self today.  W took delivery of a couple of toys - we are aware that, despite the rampant inflation in this country pushing prices up, prices are generally higher in Ireland, so it makes sense to buy before we leave.  Plus, they were on a special offer.  He used one of them to cut up some wood into smaller chunks for burning, whilst sorting in the workshop.  

And we had two more viewings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.