Too much TV?

"Dontopedalogy is the science of opening your mouth and putting your foot in it, which I've practised for many years." - Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh 

Televised Memorial service at Westminster Abbey this morning - hard to believe it's almost a year since Prince Philip passed away. So glad Her Majesty was well enough to attend - images of her solitary diminutive figure at the funeral are a lasting image of covid days.  

At lunchtime I was glad to see Istanbul hosting peace talks between Ukraine and Russia. Fingers crossed that there is some positive outcome. Sometimes I'm very proud of my 'adopted' country.

I feel a bit better today. More like me. I know this because I had a craving for a beer earlier, but I can't of course (antibiotics). Harry knows I'm feeling more the thing as he spent most of the day outside, where in fact, it is noticeably warmer than it is indoors. Time passed in much the same way as the last couple of days, with maybe rather more TV - another sign that I'm feeling better (boredom).  Now, at 20.45, I'm searching for something entertaining on Netflix to fill a couple of hours before a comparatively early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.