Tiny Tuesday: Woodworm Holes

As you may know, I love pushing the limits of macro photography, and I thought today was a good one for having another go with the setup I used a few weeks ago for a housefly macro (see the details and the extra here).

I smooched around in the garden to find a suitable subject and came across an old dead branch lying in a pile of old wood. It's riddled with woodworm holes, so I chose a couple of them and pointed the camera at them. The holes are only about 1mm in diameter: for the techy-minded, this is a 30-layer in-camera focus bracket stacked in Affinity software. Clearly the spiders have been having a busy time here as well as the woodworm!

It looks best large.

Many thanks to Jill (JDO) for hsoting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.