Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Determination

I was up early and took the dog for a lovely walk in the woods - it was sunny yet very muddy from all the rain we had yesterday. I am feeling much better today and the swelling on my cheekbone has thankfully gone down. I think the walk in the woods also cleared my head as it usually does.

Then I had to take my son to club rugby training - they have a festival next Sunday so this was an important practice. I was not planning on taking any photos there as I had taken many in the woods, but the boys were playing with such enthusiasm and vigour and it was such a lovely day that I soon had the camera out. I particularly liked this shot of these two lads from his team, the sheer determination of their faces to get the ball said it all - I hope they play like this next Sunday at the festival.

My son is the one in the jogging bottoms in the background

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.