Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A certain kind of madness

Today's entry is all about my husband Gavin. This is because today he is running the Boston Marathon, reputedly quite a tough one. So what may you ask does my image of London Marathon have to do with the Boston Marathon - well nothing other than runners have to qualify with a certain time to enter the Boston Marathon, and his last year's London Marathon time enabled him to qualify for a place in the Boston Marathon. Also because I am not there to take any photos of his run today, so last year's marathon will have to do!

It takes a certain kind of madness to run a marathon I think. I cannot imagine zoning out for 26 miles with only the burning in my legs to think about. In fact the madness does not end there. Straight after the marathon he flies home, and then on Sunday, a mere 6 days later he is running the London Marathon again. Oh, and that will be his 37th marathon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.