Drifts of daffodils

A morning at the allotment preparing soil and then planting out a few rows of potatoes. I’m thinking with the weather as forecast this might not be a good move. As we’re away from Saturday until 11th April I thought it might be too late to wait until then. I am going to wait to sow parsnips and beetroot though.

I’m afraid my heart is not in the plot this year owing to the ongoing battle with the parish council who want to move the allotments to a new location and give the site to the tennis club for new courts and to create a larger carpark.

It’s blighted our plots as it’s not worth developing anything as, if we are moved, we will not be able to take anything to the new site. It has also divided the community and caused anger, grief, misinformation and bad feeling.

Despite the grey, cold weather we managed a walk this afternoon which is where we saw this drift of daffs which I’d not noticed before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.