I Love fistral

I did another LFT this morning and was so excited to see no 2nd line...... for about a minute....... then it appeared! Gutted. Day 9 today.

We have been so good and so vigilant. Sleeping separately. Sitting apart in the Barn and the car. Wiping everything down with anti bacs, not sharing anything, opening the door and wearing masks all the time. I have only been places to walk in the open air and have completely avoided cafes, bars and shops. I even feel guilty for being out in public but I feel Mr W and I need to be in the fresh air to help protect him too. Hopefully tomorrow we can go back to normal as I'm desperate for a hug from my Hubbie.

Today we visited my favourite ever beach - Fistral in Newquay. As we arrived the sun shone and the tide was out. The beach was really quiet and it felt just magical as we walked along it. Back in my favourite place in the world.

Once we got to the other end, Mr W bought us a pasty and he had half a Rattler and we sat on the beach. He then went back in the beach bar while I walked back along the beach with Bella. I couldn't sit in the bar and I wasn't ready to leave yet.

We had one unfortunate incident with a playful lab showing Bellas backside far too much interest and actually started licking it despite her protests. It was such a shame as it really upset her. She was much happier once we met back up with Mr W.

We got back home at tea time and after Mr W had a snooze - we went for a walk by the local river. He's now deciding what we are going to do tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.