Leo The Guardian

An intriguing encounter this afternoon. I was wandering through Bloomsbury and curiosity took me down an alleyway into a grubby courtyard. The warehouse at the end had a sign  proclaiming that the building is protected by live in guardians. 

Through a ground floor window I spotted an artist at work (see extra). I waved and she opened the door. She was happy for me to take a picture through the window. I dont blame her for not letting me in - she didn't know who I was from Adam.

Then a gent appeared at the top of the fire escape. I explained that I was just a nosey parker having a look round. We got talking about Fujifilm cameras. It turned out that he is a gaffer in films. He agreed to a photoshoot and he produced his film camera. 

A rewarding chance meeting. Then onward to the tube station. Nice to meet you, Leo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.