It's Tuesday so I was at the MIND shop. I arrived at 9.15 and left at almost 4 and it was full on for the whole day. I had a thirty minute lunch break and there was nowhere to sit down, every chair being filled with stuff ie donations, until Tom produced a little folding chair from The Pebbledash Shed.... I love that description of our ramshackle storage in the yard.

I found today really tiring, I'm not sure why except that I was busy for the whole time, really busy! But it was great, we chatted, hugged, celebrated, commiserated, laughed, almost cried and loved every minute! They're a great bunch. 

I left at 4 with my purchase of a t-shirt, the jeans and trousers have now been tried on and will be paid for next time I'm in, and I called at Asda to get diesel and a quick shop before driving home. A change of shoes and a two mile walk round the block left me ready to cook dinner and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.