Opening Day

Of Ladies' Golf....a cold and murky morning and the grass on the course was soaking! But we had a fun scramble, not doing too poorly but mostly just having a great time. Unfortunately I started to get a migraine on the 8th hole, or the aura anyway. I didn't have any meds packed in my golf bag so was happy to get home. It works straight away, but I always feel so darned wiped out afterwards. It's definitely had an impact on the day. Fortunately I haven't had one in months. Fingers crossed.

I did manage to get some drudge work done for the garden this afternoon. i was too sedentary to do much else. Although I did manage to get out to the garden and poke around. This Brunnera macrophylla is in full bloom right now - I just love the tiny blue flowers. I believe this cultivar is 'Jack Frost', a variegated form. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.