The fighting was over

When I first saw the eastern rosellas at Western Springs this afternoon when i called in after work, there were four. After some brief skirmishes two had moved elsewhere, leaving just these two for me to photograph.

I rarely think that my phone is a camera, and therefore when the Pentax appeared to be misbehaving, I was quite disturbed thinking that I wouldn't get any photos. For reasons possibly known by the camera, and certainly not known by me, the Pentax kept making the shutter speed slower and slower; down to 1/5. Resulting in an almost white image.

Thinking it was the battery being almost empty, I changed to the spare. Little difference, but then I managed to set the shutter speed at 1/500, which was too dark and then 1/250 which was useful for the rest of the walk.

Oddly, the photo I have chosen to blip was taken before the Pentax misbehaved. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.